Written by Glassly · Facts checked 24 September 2026

AI mobile app builders, compared

If you want an app on your phone, not a website, the builders differ in three places: what they produce, how the app gets onto an iPhone and into the stores, and what that costs in total. The table puts them side by side, with every fact taken from each builder’s own pages on 24 September 2026. We make Glassly, so read our row as our claim and the others as theirs, with the sources listed at the bottom.

AI app builders compared
BuilderWhat it makesOn your iPhoneApp StoreGoogle PlayFree planCheapest paid planCode export
GlasslyNative iOS and Android apps (React Native), from a template or a description, with a managed backendSigned install on your iPhone; needs your Apple developer account ($99 a year), no MacUploads to App Store Connect for you and follows the build to TestFlight; you submitSigned App Bundle; you upload it in Play ConsoleStandard templates, 5 native builds and 5 AI credits; no card$5 a month (Basic): 50 credits, unlimited native buildsFree on every plan (Expo project)
RorkNative iPhone apps in Swift and Android apps in Kotlin (two codebases), plus web appsRork Companion over a USB cable, the Rork iPhone app, or TestFlightBuilds on its own machines and uploads to App Store Connect; you submitBuilds a signed bundle and can send it to internal testingDesign mode only; building needs a paid planPro $20 a month (100 credits)GitHub sync on paid plans
NewlyNative iOS and Android apps with Expo (React Native)TestFlight only in its current version (no Expo Go preview)Builds, signs and uploads to App Store Connect; you submitBuilds, signs and uploads to internal testingNo free plan$25 a month (100 credits)GitHub sync, or download with its command-line tool
FlutterFlowFlutter apps for mobile, web and desktop, edited visually with AI helpersA web preview by QR code; the real app on an iPhone needs a Mac with Xcode, or TestFlightOne-click upload to App Store Connect on paid plans; you submitFirst bundle uploaded by hand; later releases deploy from FlutterFlowBuild and test, up to 2 projectsBasic $39 a monthSource code and APK download from Basic ($39)
AdaloWeb apps and native iOS and Android apps from its own visual builderA TestFlight build with your Apple account (paid plan)Builds and uploads to App Store Connect; you submitBuilds the bundle; you upload itTest apps up to 500 records each; no store publishingStarter $36 a month billed yearly ($45 monthly), store publishing includedNo code export
BubbleWeb apps, plus native iOS and Android apps in its visual editor (mobile in beta)TestFlight on a paid mobile planBuilds and sends the build to App Store Connect; you submitBuilds the bundle; you upload itBuild and test; no live mobile app or store publishingStarter $32 a month for web; $49 a month for mobileNo source code export (app configuration only)
ReplitWeb apps, and iOS and Android apps with Expo (React Native)Preview in Expo Go or a simulator; install through TestFlight with your Apple accountBuilds, signs and uploads to App Store Connect; you submitNot supported yetOne published app that stays up 30 days; limited agent useCore $20 a month, or $18 billed yearlyZip download
BoltWeb apps, and mobile apps through Expo (React Native)Preview in Expo Go; a real build means running Expo’s tools on your own computerYou build with Expo’s tools and submit yourselfYou build with Expo’s tools and upload yourself1M tokens a month (300K a day)Pro $25 a month (10M tokens)Zip download or GitHub
LovableWeb apps (React), with a Supabase-based backendNo native app; the web app can be added to the Home ScreenNo built-in flowNo built-in flow5 build credits a day, up to 30 a monthPro $25 a month (100 credits), or $21 a month billed yearlyDownload on paid plans; Git sync on every plan
AnythingWeb apps, plus iOS and Android apps with ExpoPreview in Expo Go; install through TestFlight after its App Store uploadBuilds and uploads to App Store Connect; you submitIn beta: uploads a draft to internal testingNo building on the free planPro $24 a month, or $19 billed yearlyZip download
CatDoesMobile apps with Expo (React Native), plus websitesPreview in Expo Go; store builds on paid plansBuilds with your Expo and Apple accounts and can submit, on paid plansBuilds the app; you publish it yourself25 credits; web deploy only, no iOS or Android releasesCore $17 a month as listed (50 credits); iOS and Android deploys on Starter, $42 as listedHigher plans only (not on Starter)
VibecodeiOS and Android apps with Expo (React Native), plus web; built from an iPhone app or the webRuns inside the Vibecode iPhone app; App Store route through Expo LaunchHands off to Expo Launch, which uploads to App Store Connect; you submitNot stated in its docs$2.50 of credits once; no database, App Store submission or code downloadPlus $20 a month ($20 of credits)Code download from Pro ($50 a month)
a0.deviOS and Android apps with Expo (React Native), plus webPreview in the a0 iPhone app by QR codeBuilds and uploads to your App Store Connect accountNot documented beyond APK downloadNot stated on its pricing pagePro $20 a month (from the plan data its pricing page loads)Not stated
Base44Web apps; the store app is a native wrapper showing the web app in a web viewAdd the web app to the Home Screen, or upload the store build yourselfGenerates the iPhone file on Builder and up; you upload and submitGenerates the bundle on Builder and up; you upload it25 message credits a month, up to 5 appsStarter $16 a month billed yearly; store files need Builder, $40 billed yearlyGitHub or zip, Builder and up

How to read the table

  • What it makes: a web app runs in a browser; a native app installs from the App Store, Google Play or a link. Several builders do both.
  • On your iPhone: every route onto an iPhone beyond a preview app needs an Apple developer account at $99 a year, whichever builder you use. Preview apps such as Expo Go let you look at an app without one, but your users cannot install it that way.
  • The stores: a builder that uploads to App Store Connect for you still leaves the listing and Apple’s review to you. On Google Play, you upload the bundle in your own Play Console.
  • Price: compare what the cheapest plan buys, not only the number. Check whether native builds, store publishing and code export are in that plan or a dearer one.

Where Glassly fits

Glassly is for people who want the whole route to the phone done for them: a finished template or a description in, a signed iPhone and Android app out, with sign-in and a database already working and no Mac anywhere. Of the builders here, it had the lowest-priced paid plan on 24 September 2026: Basic is $5 a month with 50 credits and unlimited native builds, and standard templates are free (see pricing). It is the wrong pick for a website, for editing screens visually, or for writing Swift or Flutter yourself. And on Google Play you upload the bundle it gives you, where Rork and Newly can upload to internal testing for you.

Who each one suits

  • Glassly. People who want a real app on their phone, start to finish, without code, a Mac or a big budget.
  • Rork. People who want fully native Swift and Kotlin code and a developer-leaning workflow. Glassly vs Rork
  • Newly. People who want an Expo-based builder that uploads to both stores’ testing tracks for them. Glassly vs Newly
  • FlutterFlow. Designers and developers who want to lay out screens visually and keep Flutter code. Glassly vs FlutterFlow
  • Adalo. No-code builders who prefer assembling screens by hand and do not need the source code. Glassly vs Adalo
  • Bubble. Visual, no-code web apps with a mature ecosystem, now adding native mobile in beta. Glassly vs Bubble
  • Replit. People who want an AI agent inside a full development environment, publishing to the App Store. Glassly vs Replit
  • Bolt. Web apps, and Expo mobile projects if you are comfortable finishing the build yourself. Glassly vs Bolt
  • Lovable. Web apps and websites built by chat. Not a route to a native phone app. Glassly vs Lovable
  • Anything. Web and Expo mobile apps with App Store upload built in, for people ready to pay from the start.
  • CatDoes. Expo apps with a managed backend, on a plan that covers the deploys and export you need. Glassly vs CatDoes
  • Vibecode. Building on the iPhone itself, with App Store submission through Expo.
  • a0.dev. Quick Expo previews on an iPhone, with the App Store upload handled for you.
  • Base44. Web apps with a built-in backend, wrapped for the stores when a listing is wanted. Glassly vs Base44

Quick answers

What is the best AI mobile app builder?
It depends on the job. For a website, a web builder such as Lovable or Bolt. To edit screens visually and keep Flutter code, FlutterFlow. For developers who want a full coding environment, Replit. For fully native Swift and Kotlin, Rork. For a real iPhone and Android app with no code, no Mac and the lowest price, Glassly: standard templates are free and Basic is $5 a month.
What is the cheapest AI app builder for a native mobile app?
Of the builders compared here on 24 September 2026, Glassly had the lowest-priced paid plan: Basic is $5 a month with 50 credits and unlimited native builds, and standard templates plus 5 native builds are free. The other builders’ cheapest paid plans were between $16 and $45 a month, and several put store publishing or code export on a dearer plan.
Which AI app builders make real native iOS and Android apps?
Of those compared: Glassly, Rork (Swift and Kotlin), Newly, Replit, Bolt (through Expo), FlutterFlow (Flutter), Adalo, Bubble (mobile in beta), CatDoes, Vibecode, a0.dev and Anything. Lovable builds web apps, and Base44’s store app wraps its web app in a web view.
Do I need a Mac to publish an iPhone app with an AI builder?
Not with a builder that builds in the cloud: Glassly, Rork, Newly, Replit, Adalo, Bubble and Anything build and upload from their own servers. Every route to the App Store still needs your own Apple developer account at $99 a year.
Which builders publish to Google Play for you?
Rork and Newly upload to Google Play internal testing for you, and Anything does in beta; FlutterFlow deploys after you upload the first bundle by hand. Glassly, Adalo, Bubble, Base44 and CatDoes hand you the signed bundle to upload. Replit does not publish to Google Play yet.

Sources

Each builder’s facts come from its own pages, read on 24 September 2026. Plans and features change, so check the linked page before you buy, and tell us at support@glassly.dev if something here has gone out of date.